وسائل النقل

يفخر برنامج Head Start في مقاطعة Kent بنقل غالبية الأطفال المسجلين بأمان من وإلى المدارس لأكثر من 40 عامًا. يشرفنا أن نكون أكبر قسم نقل مسبق في ميشيغان. من خلال التدريب المستمر على مدار العام ، نسعى جاهدين للتأكد من أن فريق النقل لدينا مجهز جيدًا لأداء واجباتهم وبأفضل قدراتهم. يفخر فريق النقل بعملهم اليومي ويحافظ على الأطفال في قلب رؤيتنا.

السلامة أثناء COVID

سلامة الحافلات العامة

يضمن برنامج Head Start في مقاطعة Kent سلامة جميع الأطفال من خلال الحفاظ على أسطول من الحافلات يفي بلوائح السلامة ويتجاوزها. حافلاتنا الحديثة مجهزة بأحدث معدات وتقنيات السلامة. كل حافلة مجهزة بقيود مناسبة للطول والوزن لضمان النقل الآمن. لدينا أحد أحدث أساطيل الحافلات على الطريق ، ويبلغ متوسط ​​عمر الحافلات 2.5 عام.

تكنولوجيا

حافلاتنا المدرسية مجهزة بأحدث التقنيات بما في ذلك كاميرات المراقبة بالفيديو وأقراص إدارة الطلاب. يستخدم HS4KC نظام SMART Tag لزيادة السلامة والأمن للطلاب الذين يركبون الحافلة ، والاستفادة من التكنولوجيا لتحسين إدارة الطلاب والاتصالات في الحافلات المدرسية. تراقب SMART Tag تحميل الطلاب وتفريغهم ، مما يوفر معلومات في الوقت الفعلي لأولياء الأمور وإدارة النقل.

العاملين

سائقينا مؤهلون جميعًا برخصة القيادة التجارية (CDL) بما في ذلك تصديق P و S (الركاب والحافلات المدرسية). يحمل جميع السائقين شهادة ولاية ميشيغان التي تقر بأنهم تلقوا تعليمًا أساسيًا حول سلامة سائق الحافلة المدرسية ودورات التعليم المستمر ، بالإضافة إلى شهادات الإنعاش القلبي الرئوي والإسعافات الأولية. يتمتع موظفو المكتب بخبرة كبيرة في إدارة عمليات النقل بمتوسط ​​24 عامًا من الخبرة في هذا المجال.

هل تريد تسجيل طفلك في برنامج Head Start في مقاطعة Kent؟

X

Transportation

Head Start for Kent County takes pride in transporting a majority of enrolled children safely to and from schools for over 40 years. We are honored to be the largest Head Start Transportation Department in Michigan. Through ongoing, year-round training we strive to make sure our Transportation Team is well equipped to perform their duties and to the best of their abilities. The Transportation Team takes pride in their daily work and maintains the children at the center of our vision.

safety during COVID

General BUS safety

Head Start for Kent County ensures the safety of all children by maintaining a fleet of busses that meets and exceeds safety regulations. Our modern busses are equipped with the latest safety equipment and technology. Each bus is outfitted with height and weight appropriate restraints to ensure safe transportation. We have one of the newest fleets of busses on the road, with an average bus age of 2.5 years.

technology

Our school buses are equipped with high end technology including video surveillance cameras and student management tablets. HS4KC utilizes the SMART Tag system to increase safety and security for students riding the bus, leveraging technology to improve student management and communications on school buses. SMART Tag monitors student loading and unloading, providing real-time information to the parents and the Transportation Department.

Staff

Our drivers and are all qualified with a CDL (Commercial Driver’s License) including a P and S (Passenger and School Bus) endorsement. All drivers hold a State of Michigan certificate that acknowledges they have had basic school bus driver safety education and continuing education courses, as well as, CPR and First Aid certificates. The office staff is very experienced managing transportation operations with an average of 24 years of experience in the industry.

Want to Enroll Your Child with Head Start for Kent County?

X