交通

肯特郡的领先优势引以自豪的是,将入学的大多数儿童安全地往返学校运送了40多年。 我们很荣幸成为密歇根州最大的启蒙运输部门。 通过持续的全年培训,我们努力确保我们的运输团队具备充分的能力来履行其职责并尽其所能。 运输团队对日常工作感到自豪,并将孩子们置于我们视野的中心。

成为校车司机,抢先一步!

我们的交通部门正在寻找有兴趣获得 CDL(商业驾驶执照)的当前 Head Start 父母!

我很感兴趣!

我对我的 CDL 感兴趣

名称:*
您是当前的启蒙家长吗?*
您是否有兴趣获得您的 CDL C 类?*
非常感兴趣有兴趣有点兴趣不是很感兴趣
此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。

课程通常有 2-3 周的国务卿考试课堂教学,然后是在路上的培训,直到您觉得足够舒适才能参加驾驶考试!

如果您有任何疑问,请致电我们的运输部门 616-735-0693 或发送电子邮件 rmarret@hs4kc.org!

COVID期间的安全

通用BUS安全

肯特郡的抢先行动通过保持符合并超过安全规定的巴士车队,确保所有儿童的安全。 我们的现代客车配备了最新的安全设备和技术。 每辆公共汽车都配备有适当的高度和重量约束,以确保安全运输。 我们拥有公路上最新的巴士车队之一,平均巴士使用年限为2.5年。

示意图

我们的校车配备了高端技术,包括视频监控摄像头和学生管理平板电脑。 HS4KC利用SMART Tag系统为乘坐公共汽车的学生提高安全性,并利用技术改善学生管理和校车上的通信。 SMART Tag监视学生的装卸货,向父母和运输部提供实时信息。

团队

我们的驾驶员都具有CDL(商业驾驶执照)的资格,包括P和S(乘客和校车)背书。 所有驾驶员均持有密歇根州证书,该证书承认他们已经接受过基本的校车驾驶员安全教育和继续教育课程,以及CPR和急救证书。 办公室人员在管理运输业务方面经验非常丰富,平均在该行业有24年的经验。

是否想为肯特县的孩子入学开端?

X

Transportation

Head Start for Kent County takes pride in transporting a majority of enrolled children safely to and from schools for over 40 years. We are honored to be the largest Head Start Transportation Department in Michigan. Through ongoing, year-round training we strive to make sure our Transportation Team is well equipped to perform their duties and to the best of their abilities. The Transportation Team takes pride in their daily work and maintains the children at the center of our vision.

safety during COVID

General BUS safety

Head Start for Kent County ensures the safety of all children by maintaining a fleet of busses that meets and exceeds safety regulations. Our modern busses are equipped with the latest safety equipment and technology. Each bus is outfitted with height and weight appropriate restraints to ensure safe transportation. We have one of the newest fleets of busses on the road, with an average bus age of 2.5 years.

technology

Our school buses are equipped with high end technology including video surveillance cameras and student management tablets. HS4KC utilizes the SMART Tag system to increase safety and security for students riding the bus, leveraging technology to improve student management and communications on school buses. SMART Tag monitors student loading and unloading, providing real-time information to the parents and the Transportation Department.

Staff

Our drivers and are all qualified with a CDL (Commercial Driver’s License) including a P and S (Passenger and School Bus) endorsement. All drivers hold a State of Michigan certificate that acknowledges they have had basic school bus driver safety education and continuing education courses, as well as, CPR and First Aid certificates. The office staff is very experienced managing transportation operations with an average of 24 years of experience in the industry.

Want to Enroll Your Child with Head Start for Kent County?

X