父母与家人
教育培训

父母与家庭教育

研究发现,父母参与的学生更有可能:

(John H. Wherry博士精选研究的摘要。)

为了与您合作,继续发展参与和参与的方式,我们为父母和家庭提供了教育机会。 以下是一些机会的简要列表,同时也有其他机会也正在探索中:

父母和爸爸咖啡馆

做强家庭父母的咖啡馆 是一种为父母和父母带来安全的空间以探索五个保护因素的父母对父母的方法。 这些因素有助于使家庭保持安全,健康和健康。

这些咖啡馆还帮助父母/家人进行丰富,健康的讨论,并为父母提供了在学校外发展友谊的机会。 咖啡厅的各种主题由工作人员和/或家长领导选择。

什么是家长咖啡厅?

家长咖啡厅体验

加强家庭计划(SFP)

该程序可以参加多个课程。 它是基于证据的,并在国内和国际上得到认可。 父母和青年每周一起参加SFP技能课程,学习育儿技能以及青年生活和拒绝技能。 他们在第一个小时为父母和青少年进行单独的课堂培训,然后在第二个小时进行联合家庭实践课程。

现在有两个家庭™

该计划为受离婚,分居或其他与单独住所有关的冲突影响的父母和孩子提供支持。 它是基于证据的,可以帮助父母教养自己的技能,并与子女和同父母建立牢固的关系。

联系我们

联系我们

是否想为肯特县的孩子入学开端?

X

Parent & Family
Education

Parent & Family Education

Studies find that students with involved parents are more likely to:

(A summary of selected research by Dr. John H. Wherry.)

To partner with you in continuing to grow your ways of being involved and engaged, we offer educational opportunities for parents and families. Here is a brief list of a few opportunities, with other opportunities also being available as well as being explored:

Parent and Dads Cafes

The Be Strong Families Parent Cafés are a parent-to-parent approach of bringing families a safe space to explore five protective factors. These factors help to keep families, safe, healthy and strong.

The cafés also help engage parents/families in rich, healthy discussions and open the opportunity for parents to develop friendships outside of the school. Various themes for the Cafes are selected by staff and/or Parent Leaders.

What is a Parent Cafe?

The Parent Cafe Experience

Strengthening Families Program (SFP)

This program meets over multiple class sessions. It is evidence-based and recognized both nationally and internationally. Parents and youth attend weekly SFP skills classes together, learning parenting skills and youth life and refusal skills. They have separate class training for parents and youth the first hour, followed by a joint family practice session the second hour.

Two Families Now™

This program supports parents and children affected by divorce, separation or other conflicts related to living in separate homes. It is an evidence-based and helps teach parents skills to nurture themselves and build strong relationships with their children and co-parents.

Contact Us

Contact us

Want to Enroll Your Child with Head Start for Kent County?

X