项目

出生-3岁

对于有3岁以下孩子的父母,我们有两种选择–家庭访问计划和基于中心的教室。

首页
访问

我们的家庭访问者每周在家里与家人见面90分钟。 如果一个家庭使用英语以外的其他母语,则每隔一周有一位口译员参加。 在这段时间里,我们的家庭访问者讨论了每个家庭的优势,实现家庭目标,确定家庭需求并帮助确定和获取中介和社区资源的策略。

教学策略GOLD用于评估儿童的发展进度。 婴儿,学步车和二人制课程使用了创意课程,指导家庭成员选择适当的学习经验,他们可以使用家庭在家中的物品为孩子提供学习。

每月举行两次团体社交会议,这是家庭和儿童共度时光的机会。 议程是在家庭的投入下制定的,并提供了一个机会来帮助了解典型的儿童发育和育儿问题。

怀孕的母亲

我们为准妈妈提供了一次家庭访问计划。 根据母亲的需要,家庭访问者和护士将每周轮流访问60-90分钟。 我们使用“健康婴儿合作伙伴”课程,该课程侧重于预防不良分娩结果,建立稳固的家庭并促进母婴健康的实践。

婴幼儿教室

我们的婴幼儿教室经过独特设计,可为XNUMX岁以下混合年龄段的儿童提供安全和营养的环境。 三名小学老师与三个孩子的父母合作,提供一致的,个性化的照料和学习经验。 使用 婴幼儿创意课程, 蹒跚学步,教师将利用他们对孩子成长所处位置的了解,为每个孩子计划有意义的例程和学习经验。 提供配方奶粉,婴儿食品,尿布和湿巾。

3-5岁

我们有全日制3岁和4岁的学前班教室
以及 半天混合年龄的学前班教室。

幼儿

启蒙理解孩子们会从经验中学到东西,我们努力在学前班中培养整个孩子。 除语言,数学,科学,社会研究,运动和艺术技能外,我们的学前课程还帮助学生发展合作,解决问题和个人责任感方面的技能。

我们提供一致的日常活动,以确保孩子们继续从事有意义的工作和游戏。 这包括室内,室外,活动,安静,大型团体和小型团体的体验。 它还包括重要的例程,例如洗手,刷牙,进餐和休息时间。 老师全天使用深思熟虑的问题,以鼓励孩子深入思考,提出问题,寻找解决方案,独立工作和担任领导角色。

我们的老师 3岁的教室 利用学前班的创意课程计划有趣的项目研究,历时约4-6周。 在这些学习过程中,孩子,老师和父母会合作探索信息,以促进对学习彼此和世界的热爱。
我们的老师 4岁的教室 实施Connect4Learning课程。 每个学习单元相互依托,可提供全面而有趣的学习体验,该学习体验是专门为确保幼儿园准备而设计的。

是否想为肯特县的孩子入学开端?

X

Programs

Birth - 3 Year Olds

We have two options available for parents with children birth to 3 years old – our Home Visiting program and our center-based classrooms.

Home
Visiting

Our Home Visitors meet with families in their home for 90 minutes each week. When a family has a home language other than English, an interpreter attends every other week. During this time, our Home Visitors discuss each family’s strengths, strategies to achieve family goals, identify family needs, and help to identify and access agency and community resources.

Teaching Strategies GOLD is used to assess children’s developmental progress.  The Creative Curriculum is utilized for Infants, Toddlers and Twos to coach family members on selecting appropriate learning experiences they can provide their child using items found in the family’s home.

Group Socialization Meetings are held twice a month as an opportunity for families and children to spend time together. The agenda is developed with input from the families, and provides an opportunity to help learn about typical child development and parenting issues.

Pregnant Mothers

We have a Home Visiting program for expectant mothers. A Home Visitor and Nurse will alternate weekly 60-90 minute visits, depending on the need of the mother. We use the Partners for a Healthy Baby curriculum, which focuses on practices to prevent poor birth outcomes, build strong families, and promote maternal and child health.

Infant/Toddler Classrooms

Our infant/toddler classrooms are uniquely designed to provide a safe and nurturing environment for nine children in a mixed-age group setting. Three primary Teachers partner with the parents of three children to provide consistent, individualized care and learning experiences. Using The Creative Curriculum for Infants, Toddlers and Twos, the Teachers use their knowledge of where the children are at developmentally to plan meaningful routines and learning experiences for each child. Formula, baby food, diapers, and wipes are provided.

3-5 Year Olds

We have full-day 3 year old and 4 year old preschool classrooms
and half-day mixed-age preschool classrooms.

Preschool

Head Start understands that children learn through experience and we strive to nurture the whole child in our preschool programs. In addition to language, math, science, social studies, movement, and art skills, our preschool curriculums help students develop skills in cooperation, problem solving, and personal responsibility.

We provide consistent daily routines that ensure that children stay engaged in meaningful work and play. This includes indoor, outdoor, active, quiet, large group and small group experiences. It also includes important routines like handwashing, toothbrushing, meals, and rest times. Teachers use thoughtful questions throughout the day to encourage children to think deeply, pose questions, search for solutions, work independently, and take leadership roles.

Teachers in our 3 year old classrooms utilize The Creative Curriulum for Preschool to plan interesting project studies that last approximately 4-6 weeks. During these studies, children, teachers and parents collaborate to explore information in ways that promote a love for learning about each other and the world.
Teachers in our 4 year old classrooms implement the Connect4Learning curriculum. Each unit of study builds on each other to provide a comprehensive and fun learning experience which is specially designed to ensure Kindergarten readiness.

Want to Enroll Your Child with Head Start for Kent County?

X