البرامج

الميلاد - 3 سنوات من العمر

لدينا خياران متاحان للآباء والأمهات الذين لديهم أطفال حتى سن 3 سنوات - برنامج الزيارة المنزلية لدينا والفصول الدراسية الموجودة في المركز.

الصفحة الرئيسية
زيارة

يلتقي زوارنا المنزليون بالعائلات في منازلهم لمدة 90 دقيقة كل أسبوع. عندما يكون لدى الأسرة لغة منزلية غير الإنجليزية ، يحضر مترجم فوري كل أسبوعين. خلال هذا الوقت ، يناقش زوارنا المنزليون نقاط القوة لكل أسرة ، واستراتيجيات تحقيق أهداف الأسرة ، وتحديد احتياجات الأسرة ، والمساعدة في تحديد موارد الوكالة والمجتمع والوصول إليها.

استراتيجيات التدريس يستخدم GOLD لتقييم التقدم النمائي للأطفال. يتم استخدام المنهج الإبداعي للرضع والأطفال الصغار والثنائيين لتدريب أفراد الأسرة على اختيار تجارب التعلم المناسبة التي يمكنهم توفيرها لأطفالهم باستخدام العناصر الموجودة في منزل العائلة.

تُعقد اجتماعات التنشئة الاجتماعية الجماعية مرتين شهريًا كفرصة للعائلات والأطفال لقضاء الوقت معًا. تم تطوير جدول الأعمال بمدخلات من العائلات ، ويوفر فرصة للمساعدة في التعرف على قضايا تنمية الطفل النموذجية والأبوة.

الأمهات الحوامل

لدينا برنامج زيارة منزلية للأمهات الحوامل. سيتناوب زائر المنزل والممرضة على زيارات أسبوعية من 60 إلى 90 دقيقة ، حسب حاجة الأم. نستخدم منهج الشركاء من أجل طفل صحي ، والذي يركز على الممارسات لمنع نتائج الولادة السيئة ، وبناء أسر قوية ، وتعزيز صحة الأم والطفل.

فصول الرضع / الأطفال الصغار

تم تصميم الفصول الدراسية الخاصة بالرضع / الأطفال الصغار بشكل فريد لتوفير بيئة آمنة ورعاية لتسعة أطفال في بيئة مختلطة الأعمار. يشترك ثلاثة معلمين أساسيين مع آباء ثلاثة أطفال لتوفير رعاية فردية متسقة وخبرات تعليمية. باستخدام المنهج الإبداعي للرضع, الأطفال الصغار والثنائيات، يستخدم المعلمون معرفتهم بمكان وجود الأطفال في النمو لتخطيط إجراءات روتينية ذات مغزى وخبرات تعليمية لكل طفل. يتم توفير التركيبة وأغذية الأطفال والحفاضات والمناديل.

3-5 سنوات من العمر

لدينا فصول دراسية لمرحلة ما قبل المدرسة بعمر 3 سنوات و 4 سنوات ليوم كامل
و فصول ما قبل المدرسة مختلطة الأعمار لمدة نصف يوم.

مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة

تدرك هيد ستارت أن الأطفال يتعلمون من خلال التجربة ونحن نسعى جاهدين لرعاية الطفل بأكمله في برامج ما قبل المدرسة لدينا. بالإضافة إلى اللغة والرياضيات والعلوم والدراسات الاجتماعية والحركة والمهارات الفنية ، تساعد مناهج ما قبل المدرسة الطلاب على تطوير مهارات التعاون وحل المشكلات والمسؤولية الشخصية.

نحن نقدم إجراءات يومية متسقة تضمن استمرار مشاركة الأطفال في العمل واللعب الهادفين. وهذا يشمل تجارب داخلية وخارجية ونشطة وهادئة ومجموعة كبيرة ومجموعة صغيرة. ويشمل أيضًا إجراءات مهمة مثل غسل اليدين وتنظيف الأسنان والوجبات وأوقات الراحة. يستخدم المعلمون أسئلة مدروسة طوال اليوم لتشجيع الأطفال على التفكير بعمق وطرح الأسئلة والبحث عن حلول والعمل بشكل مستقل وتولي أدوار قيادية.

المعلمين في منطقتنا 3 سنوات من الفصول الدراسية استخدم المنهج الإبداعي لمرحلة ما قبل المدرسة للتخطيط لدراسات مشروع مثيرة للاهتمام تستمر حوالي 4-6 أسابيع. خلال هذه الدراسات ، يتعاون الأطفال والمعلمون وأولياء الأمور لاستكشاف المعلومات بطرق تعزز حب التعلم عن بعضهم البعض والعالم.
المعلمين في منطقتنا 4 سنوات من الفصول الدراسية تنفيذ منهج Connect4Learning. تعتمد كل وحدة دراسية على بعضها البعض لتوفير تجربة تعليمية شاملة وممتعة تم تصميمها خصيصًا لضمان الاستعداد لمرحلة الروضة.

هل تريد تسجيل طفلك في برنامج Head Start في مقاطعة Kent؟

X

Programs

Birth - 3 Year Olds

We have two options available for parents with children birth to 3 years old – our Home Visiting program and our center-based classrooms.

Home
Visiting

Our Home Visitors meet with families in their home for 90 minutes each week. When a family has a home language other than English, an interpreter attends every other week. During this time, our Home Visitors discuss each family’s strengths, strategies to achieve family goals, identify family needs, and help to identify and access agency and community resources.

Teaching Strategies GOLD is used to assess children’s developmental progress.  The Creative Curriculum is utilized for Infants, Toddlers and Twos to coach family members on selecting appropriate learning experiences they can provide their child using items found in the family’s home.

Group Socialization Meetings are held twice a month as an opportunity for families and children to spend time together. The agenda is developed with input from the families, and provides an opportunity to help learn about typical child development and parenting issues.

Pregnant Mothers

We have a Home Visiting program for expectant mothers. A Home Visitor and Nurse will alternate weekly 60-90 minute visits, depending on the need of the mother. We use the Partners for a Healthy Baby curriculum, which focuses on practices to prevent poor birth outcomes, build strong families, and promote maternal and child health.

Infant/Toddler Classrooms

Our infant/toddler classrooms are uniquely designed to provide a safe and nurturing environment for nine children in a mixed-age group setting. Three primary Teachers partner with the parents of three children to provide consistent, individualized care and learning experiences. Using The Creative Curriculum for Infants, Toddlers and Twos, the Teachers use their knowledge of where the children are at developmentally to plan meaningful routines and learning experiences for each child. Formula, baby food, diapers, and wipes are provided.

3-5 Year Olds

We have full-day 3 year old and 4 year old preschool classrooms
and half-day mixed-age preschool classrooms.

Preschool

Head Start understands that children learn through experience and we strive to nurture the whole child in our preschool programs. In addition to language, math, science, social studies, movement, and art skills, our preschool curriculums help students develop skills in cooperation, problem solving, and personal responsibility.

We provide consistent daily routines that ensure that children stay engaged in meaningful work and play. This includes indoor, outdoor, active, quiet, large group and small group experiences. It also includes important routines like handwashing, toothbrushing, meals, and rest times. Teachers use thoughtful questions throughout the day to encourage children to think deeply, pose questions, search for solutions, work independently, and take leadership roles.

Teachers in our 3 year old classrooms utilize The Creative Curriulum for Preschool to plan interesting project studies that last approximately 4-6 weeks. During these studies, children, teachers and parents collaborate to explore information in ways that promote a love for learning about each other and the world.
Teachers in our 4 year old classrooms implement the Connect4Learning curriculum. Each unit of study builds on each other to provide a comprehensive and fun learning experience which is specially designed to ensure Kindergarten readiness.

Want to Enroll Your Child with Head Start for Kent County?

X