الاحتياجات الخاصة

لدعم ثقافة على مستوى البرنامج تعزز الصحة العقلية للأطفال والرفاهية الاجتماعية والعاطفية ، نقدم دعمًا مستهدفًا للإدارة الفعالة للفصول الدراسية وبيئات التعلم الإيجابية ، وممارسات المعلم الداعمة ، والاستراتيجيات لدعم الأطفال الذين يعانون من السلوكيات الصعبة وغيرها من السلوكيات الاجتماعية والعاطفية ومخاوف الصحة العقلية.

توجيه السلوك

نحن ندمج طرق التأديب الإيجابية للمساعدة في توجيه الأطفال نحو الانضباط الذاتي والاستقلال من خلال نظام التدخل السلوكي الإيجابي والدعم (PBIS) لتشجيع ضبط النفس والتوجيه الذاتي واحترام الذات والتعاون. يحظر برنامج Head Start في مقاطعة Kent أي شكل من أشكال العقاب البدني أو الإساءة العاطفية.

القواعد العامة لنظام PBIS التي يمكن استخدامها في الفصل وفي المنزل هي:

ALWAYS KIND ،
BE آمن ،
Cهي لمساحتك الخاصة.

يستخدم موظفونا أيضًا تقنيات من الانضباط الواعي و FLIP IT! كوسيلة لدعم الأطفال بطريقة مناسبة من الناحية التنموية ، بالإضافة إلى موارد من مركز الأسس الاجتماعية والعاطفية للتعليم المبكر (CSEFEL). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم استخدام المنهج الإبداعي لبطاقات التعليم المقصود لمرحلة ما قبل المدرسة المتعلقة بالأهداف العاطفية الاجتماعية والمكون العاطفي الاجتماعي لمنهج Connect4Learning لتعليم الأطفال مهارات محددة يمكنهم استخدامها في الفصل وفي المنزل.

الممارسات الشاملة

نحن نقدم للأطفال من قدرات مختلفة فرصة اللعب والتعلم جنبًا إلى جنب مع أقرانهم في بيئة أقل تقييدًا. نحن نعمل مع مناطق المدارس المحلية والاستشاريين والوكالات المجتمعية الأخرى لدعم الاحتياجات الأكاديمية والاجتماعية والعاطفية لجميع الأطفال والأسر.

دعم الخدمات

يعمل فريق ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة على تعزيز الرفاه الاجتماعي والعاطفي لجميع الأطفال في برنامجنا ، ولتوفير موارد فردية ودعم للأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة وأسرهم ومعلميهم. يقدم أخصائيو السلوك في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة ، ومستشار الصحة العقلية ، ومشرف الاحتياجات الخاصة ، ومدير الاحتياجات الخاصة الملاحظات ، والتقييمات / التقييمات ، والتدخلات ، ودعم السلوك في المنزل والفصول الدراسية ، ويساعدون ويدعمون عائلات برنامج Head Start في الإحالة. عملية لوكالات أخرى.

حقوق ولي الأمر / الوصي

لديك الحق في:

أنت مسؤول عن:

هل تريد تسجيل طفلك في برنامج Head Start في مقاطعة Kent؟

X

special needs

To support a program-wide culture that promotes children’s mental health and social-emotional well-being, we provide targeted support for effective classroom management and positive learning environments, supportive teacher practices, and strategies for supporting children with challenging behaviors and other social, emotional and mental health concerns.

behavior guidance

We incorporate positive methods of discipline to help guide children toward self-discipline and independence through a Positive Behavioral Intervention and Support (PBIS) system to encourage self-control, self-direction, self-esteem and cooperation. Head Start for Kent County prohibits any form of corporal punishment or emotional abuse.

The common rules of PBIS that can be used in the classroom and at home are:

ALWAYS KIND,
BE SAFE,
CARE FOR YOUR SPACE.

Our staff also use techniques from the Conscious Discipline and FLIP IT! programs as a means of supporting children in a way that is developmentally appropriate, as well as resources from the Center on the Social and Emotional Foundations for Early Learning (CSEFEL). Additionally, the Creative Curriculum for Preschool Intentional Teaching Cards related to Social Emotional objectives and the Social Emotional component of the Connect4Learning curriculum are used to teach children specific skills that they can use in the classroom and at home.

Inclusive Practices

We offer children of varying abilities the opportunity to play and learn alongside their peers in the least restrictive environment. We work with local school districts, consultants, and other community agencies to support the academic and social-emotional needs of all children and families.

Support Services

The Special Needs Team works to promote the social-emotional well-being of all children in our program, and to provide individualized resources and support to children who have special needs, their families, and their teachers. The Early Childhood Behavior Specialists, the Mental Health Consultant, the Special Needs Supervisor, and the Special Needs Manager provide observations, assessments/evaluations, interventions and behavior support in the home and classroom, and they assist and advocate for Head Start families in the referral process to other agencies.

Parent/Guardian Rights

You have the right to:

You have the responsibility to:

Want to Enroll Your Child with Head Start for Kent County?

X