特殊需求

为了支持旨在促进儿童心理健康和社会情感福祉的全计划文化,我们为有效的教室管理和积极的学习环境提供有针对性的支持,提供支持性的教师实践,以及为具有挑战性行为和其他社交,情感上的儿童提供支持的策略和心理健康问题。

行为指导

我们采用积极的管教方法,通过积极的行为干预与支持(PBIS)系统来引导孩子朝着自律和独立的方向发展,以鼓励他们进行自我控制,自我指导,自尊和合作。 肯特郡的启蒙运动禁止任何形式的体罚或性虐待。

可以在教室和家庭中使用的PBIS的通用规则是:

ALWAYS种类
B安全,
C适合您的空间。

我们的员工还使用“自觉纪律”和“ FLIP IT”中的技巧! 计划,以一种在发展上适当的方式支持儿童的方式,以及来自早期学习的社会和情感基础中心(CSEFEL)的资源。 此外,与社会情感目标有关的学前意向性教学卡创意课程和Connect4Learning课程的社会情感部分用于教授儿童可以在教室和家庭中使用的特定技能。

包容性做法

我们为能力不同的孩子提供了在限制性最小的环境中与同龄人一起玩耍和学习的机会。 我们与当地学区,顾问和其他社区机构合作,以支持所有儿童和家庭的学术和社会情感需求。

支持服务

特殊需要小组致力于在我们的计划中促进所有儿童的社会情感福祉,并为有特殊需要的儿童,他们的家人和他们的老师提供个性化的资源和支持。 幼儿行为专家,心理健康顾问,特殊需求主管和特殊需求经理在家庭和教室中提供观察,评估/评估,干预措施和行为支持,他们在转诊中协助并倡导起步家庭处理其他机构。

父母/监护人权利

您有权:

您有责任:

是否想为肯特县的孩子入学开端?

X

special needs

To support a program-wide culture that promotes children’s mental health and social-emotional well-being, we provide targeted support for effective classroom management and positive learning environments, supportive teacher practices, and strategies for supporting children with challenging behaviors and other social, emotional and mental health concerns.

behavior guidance

We incorporate positive methods of discipline to help guide children toward self-discipline and independence through a Positive Behavioral Intervention and Support (PBIS) system to encourage self-control, self-direction, self-esteem and cooperation. Head Start for Kent County prohibits any form of corporal punishment or emotional abuse.

The common rules of PBIS that can be used in the classroom and at home are:

ALWAYS KIND,
BE SAFE,
CARE FOR YOUR SPACE.

Our staff also use techniques from the Conscious Discipline and FLIP IT! programs as a means of supporting children in a way that is developmentally appropriate, as well as resources from the Center on the Social and Emotional Foundations for Early Learning (CSEFEL). Additionally, the Creative Curriculum for Preschool Intentional Teaching Cards related to Social Emotional objectives and the Social Emotional component of the Connect4Learning curriculum are used to teach children specific skills that they can use in the classroom and at home.

Inclusive Practices

We offer children of varying abilities the opportunity to play and learn alongside their peers in the least restrictive environment. We work with local school districts, consultants, and other community agencies to support the academic and social-emotional needs of all children and families.

Support Services

The Special Needs Team works to promote the social-emotional well-being of all children in our program, and to provide individualized resources and support to children who have special needs, their families, and their teachers. The Early Childhood Behavior Specialists, the Mental Health Consultant, the Special Needs Supervisor, and the Special Needs Manager provide observations, assessments/evaluations, interventions and behavior support in the home and classroom, and they assist and advocate for Head Start families in the referral process to other agencies.

Parent/Guardian Rights

You have the right to:

You have the responsibility to:

Want to Enroll Your Child with Head Start for Kent County?

X