健康

综合服务

促进健康,预防疾病和伤害有助于儿童在学校取得成功。 听力和视力筛查有助于确定孩子是否需要其他帮助,以使他们步入成功之路。 对有特殊健康需要或残疾的儿童进行早期干预和治疗有助于他们制定学习策略。 当儿童获得针对他们需求的支持时,他们会做得最好。

身体健康

当孩子有医生并且需要定期检查以保持健康时,他们就为上学做准备。 当有正规医生的孩子生病时,他们可以轻松获得医疗保健并更快地返回学校。 花时间学习可以在学校取得成功。 

婴幼儿应有 定期检查 3-5天,2、4、6、9、12、15、18、24和30个月的年龄。 学龄前儿童应在3岁及以后每年进行定期检查。

口腔健康

蛀牙是儿童中最常见的疾病,但可以预防。 牙齿健康的孩子更容易进食,说话和专注于学习。 儿童需要牙医和定期的牙科检查。 孩子应该在12个月大时开始去看牙医,然后每6个月进行定期检查。

是否想为肯特县的孩子入学开端?

X

Health

Comprehensive Services

Promoting health and preventing illness and injury helps children succeed in school. Hearing and vision screening helps determine whether a child needs additional help to put them on track for success. Early intervention and treatment for children with special health needs or disabilities helps them develop strategies for learning. Children do best when they receive support that is targeted to their needs.

Physical Health

When children have a doctor and regular checkups needed to keep them healthy, they are more prepared for school. When children who have a regular doctor become sick, they can easily access health care and return to school more quickly. Time spent learning leads to success in school. 

Infants and toddlers should have regular checkups at ages 3-5 days, 2 , 4 , 6, 9, 12, 15, 18, 24, and 30 months. Preschoolers should have regular checkups at 3 years old and every year after that.

Oral Health

Tooth decay is the most common childhood disease, but it’s preventable. Children with healthy teeth are better able to eat, speak, and focus on learning. Children need a dentist and regular dental exams. Children should start going to a dentist when they are 12 months old and then get regular checkups every 6 months.

Want to Enroll Your Child with Head Start for Kent County?

X