صحة

خدمات شاملة

تعزيز الصحة والوقاية من الأمراض والإصابات يساعد الأطفال على النجاح في المدرسة. يساعد فحص السمع والبصر في تحديد ما إذا كان الطفل بحاجة إلى مساعدة إضافية لوضعه على المسار الصحيح لتحقيق النجاح. يساعد التدخل والعلاج المبكر للأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الصحية الخاصة أو الإعاقات على تطوير استراتيجيات التعلم. يعمل الأطفال بشكل أفضل عندما يتلقون دعمًا يستهدف احتياجاتهم.

الصحة البدنية

عندما يكون لدى الأطفال طبيب وإجراء فحوصات منتظمة للحفاظ على صحتهم ، يكونون أكثر استعدادًا للمدرسة. عندما يمرض الأطفال الذين لديهم طبيب منتظم ، يمكنهم بسهولة الحصول على الرعاية الصحية والعودة إلى المدرسة بسرعة أكبر. الوقت المستغرق في التعلم يؤدي إلى النجاح في المدرسة. 

يجب أن يكون للرضع والأطفال الصغار فحوصات منتظمة في سن 3-5 أيام و 2 و 4 و 6 و 9 و 12 و 15 و 18 و 24 و 30 شهرًا. يجب أن يخضع الأطفال في مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة لفحوصات منتظمة عند عمر 3 سنوات وكل عام بعد ذلك.

صحة الفم

تسوس الأسنان هو أكثر أمراض الطفولة شيوعًا ، لكن يمكن الوقاية منه. الأطفال ذوو الأسنان السليمة هم أكثر قدرة على الأكل والتحدث والتركيز على التعلم. يحتاج الأطفال إلى طبيب أسنان وفحوصات أسنان منتظمة. يجب أن يبدأ الأطفال في الذهاب إلى طبيب الأسنان عندما يبلغون من العمر 12 شهرًا ثم إجراء فحوصات منتظمة كل 6 أشهر.

هل تريد تسجيل طفلك في برنامج Head Start في مقاطعة Kent؟

X

Health

Comprehensive Services

Promoting health and preventing illness and injury helps children succeed in school. Hearing and vision screening helps determine whether a child needs additional help to put them on track for success. Early intervention and treatment for children with special health needs or disabilities helps them develop strategies for learning. Children do best when they receive support that is targeted to their needs.

Physical Health

When children have a doctor and regular checkups needed to keep them healthy, they are more prepared for school. When children who have a regular doctor become sick, they can easily access health care and return to school more quickly. Time spent learning leads to success in school. 

Infants and toddlers should have regular checkups at ages 3-5 days, 2 , 4 , 6, 9, 12, 15, 18, 24, and 30 months. Preschoolers should have regular checkups at 3 years old and every year after that.

Oral Health

Tooth decay is the most common childhood disease, but it’s preventable. Children with healthy teeth are better able to eat, speak, and focus on learning. Children need a dentist and regular dental exams. Children should start going to a dentist when they are 12 months old and then get regular checkups every 6 months.

Want to Enroll Your Child with Head Start for Kent County?

X